Gisteren fotograferen. Morgen exposeren. Hoe oud nieuw kan worden.

Review Hotel Room Mate Valentina

I booked two nights at a trendy hotel to surprise my boyfriend: Room Mate Valentina in Zona Rosa, the heart of Mexico City. A trendy area with open-minded people and loads of bars. It’s the only place in Mexico where you can see so many gay people together. It’s a great atmosphere! The Angel de la Independencia, the park Chapultepec and the metro Insurgentes are very close.

The hotel is indeed trendy with spacious rooms (35m2). One of the most fancy places I slept in all my visits to Mexico!

The hotel has no extra’s like a swimming pool or decent restaurant. They do serve breakfast (130 pesos – 8 EUR), but there are cheaper places nearby. But it’s ok if you’re in a hurry: juice, coffee, mini-croissants, bread, yoghurt and some (tastless – but healthy) eggs.

I suggest to go down to street “Londres”. I found a nice place C’apisci where you can have breakfast for 35 pesos (2 EUR), including juice, fruit, coffee and main dish!

We also ate in the restaurants Sanborns and Vips. Both our stomachs ached afterwards… I am sorry, but I don’t understand why Mexicans like these places. Ok, they are clean, but the quality of the food is so low compared to local markets!

Luckely Sushi Itto (Street “Hamburgo” just around the corner) saved our day! Eating sushi always helps to calm down my stomach! And the nice candies and tasty fortune cookie made my day!

Leave a Reply

