Gisteren fotograferen. Morgen exposeren. Hoe oud nieuw kan worden.

How to buy a beetle in Mexico City? Part IV

It’s not that easy to find a good one. Mexicans love their bochito! So they are not eager to sell them. Or it sells really fast!

I keep on repeating Step 6 (Tell everybody you are looking for a vocho + handout your phone number) in combination with Step 5 (waiting!). I am not that kind of person to sit and wait… So I got the next step.

7. Check out the internet (Be Aware! You get dizzy by the numbers and all the windows popping up!)

There are Models 2003 – the ultimate ones! – in offer, but 7 500 EUR is out of my budget. I found today about 15 vochos who seem to be in a good condition (models ’90 -’00) and fit more or less in my budget (1 000 – 1 500 EUR). The next thing I can’t do myself…

8. Ask your friend to call all these people (Most of them are already sold, but you might be lucky!)

During my search on the net, I bumped into some funny vochos! No Photoshop!

Leave a Reply

