Gisteren fotograferen. Morgen exposeren. Hoe oud nieuw kan worden.

More girls

The more I work, the less satisfied I am on my pictures. Too many things happen on the scene: edgy Mexicans because I stand in their way, horrible light (think about the greycard!), strangers looking with eager to my camera, the model who has no clue what to do,… I am very happy I have my assistant to help me out! The pictures I took yesterday: a Mexican girl enjoying the flashy soda Boing. 

Today  we went to a local market Lagunilla where they sell a mass of dresses for girls!

3 responses

  1. Hi Evy! The top pic is fantastic. The expression on the girl’s face is one of contentment yet bewilderment at the same time.

    September 4, 2008 at 2:30 am

  2. Gareth

    Hi from Moscow! Yes, I really like the top picture as well. The girl is really engaging with something outside our field of view….

    September 5, 2008 at 6:58 pm

  3. hmmm ik blijf wat op mijn honger…
    het lijken eerder snapshots door een toerist.
    kan wel zijn dat ze beter zijn op het 4×5 formaat.
    ik blijf je blog volgen in de hoop wat constructievere feedback te geven want hier heb je ook niet veel aan!
    wél boeiend onderwerp die meisjes!

    September 12, 2008 at 4:08 pm

Leave a Reply

