Gisteren fotograferen. Morgen exposeren. Hoe oud nieuw kan worden.

Niñas de México

At last, I kicked off the project today! Spending the whole day in church, praying in Spanish (for me just pretending), making quick moves, kissing my thumb, watching people popping up and down… For sure, it’s not the same as in Belgium!

Below you can see the girl I photographed today in her special dress for her baptism. Mexicans love to be on the picture, especially when you tell a story about their culture. So I am lucky! I also took pictures of a “quinceañera”: the introduction of a girl, who turns 15 years, to the society. I love their princess’ look! 

I just hope my large format pictures go well… I am getting very stressed when I think about all the things that can go wrong (loading in my portable dark room, scanning in the airport, the lab, etc). So I try to relax myself by taking a digital back-up of every shot… The frames look more or less the same as the large format pictures, which I will have developed in some weeks. Please give feedback, because I am so focused right now on getting all the technical stuff right on location!

3 responses

  1. luis peña

    perfect frame para la quinceañera.
    mijn complimenten.
    Ik ben blij te weten dat jij goed bezig ben. Ga maar verder.
    groetjes
    luis

    August 31, 2008 at 1:51 pm

  2. oejoej, ik heb hier een aantal posts gemist blijkbaar! ik dacht al dat het zo stilletjes was!
    rap wat lezen!
    al die foto’s die je post zijn toch neit met je 4×5 gemaakt?!!
    groetjes!

    September 12, 2008 at 4:00 pm

  3. aha, ik had beter eerst gelezen :o)) tzijn dus digitale backups…vandaar misschien dat ik ze niet zoooo spectac vond!

    September 12, 2008 at 4:01 pm

Leave a Reply

