Gisteren fotograferen. Morgen exposeren. Hoe oud nieuw kan worden.

The Dirty Look

I am already obsessed for some days with Tim Burton’s latest movie Sweeney Todd. (You should see me singing in the house while checking out the lyrics on youtube!) When I checked out “the making of” I realized that most of the feeling was added afterwards digital. When I found Scott Kelby (THE photoshop goeroe who already wrote so many books about it) his advice for a “dirty look” I tried it out on one of my pictures. I was stunned, It does changes the whole atmosphere… Below you can find the original picture.

3 responses

  1. Tim

    do you have a link to a ‘how-to’ on Scotts site ?

    August 14, 2008 at 11:29 pm

  2. Evy

    Hi Tim

    No, I read the comment in a Photoshop magazine. I tried to find the trick on his blog but I didn’t… I hope you find other useful tricks there!

    August 15, 2008 at 6:23 am

  3. Britt

    oh zalig zussie!!!
    echt mooi…moede mij zeker eens tonen 😉 kank animatiefilmkes in zo’n dirty kleedje steken 🙂
    xx

    August 25, 2008 at 9:22 am

Leave a Reply

