Gisteren fotograferen. Morgen exposeren. Hoe oud nieuw kan worden.

Back in Belgium

I just read my first Belgian newspaper. It’s hard to avoid the articles about our government, which is still in formation. If I had voted for Yves Leterme, I would feel screwed after 150 days of him messing around. I would have the urge to demand new elections because the faith in CD&V and NV-A would be zero. Luckely for me I didn’t vote for him.

“Dollar dumped by the whole world”. After being 2 weeks in Mexico, I understand. (Latin) American people pay very high prices, while for use it was a very cheap holiday thanks to me Euros! Prices were even less than the ones mentioned in my Lonely Planet of 2002! So if you want to travel the (Latin) America, go now and feel like a king!

Another article that drew my attention was “Subway will open 140 establishments in Belgium”. Not for me. I just had my Subway sandwich in Mexico. Did the taste left behind in the fridge and oven?! Subway can’t seduce me. They won’t make business with my money, nor can McDonals. If I could chose an American chain, it would be STARBUCKS. Damn, I’m gonna miss their atmosphere and coffee so much! Anyone needs a helping hand to start up the first one in Belgium? Call me!

2 responses

  1. /\/\arc

    de gustibus…
    IMHO Spanish and Italian coffee is leagues ahead of what Starbucks call coffee. Let alone all the sticky stuff they add to “upgrade” the taste. Maybe a bit too simplistic but I believe a coffee shop (I mean the ones where you drink coffee 🙂 needs very few ingredients: coffee, good quality water, sugar, milk and cream.

    December 23, 2007 at 10:20 am

  2. i dislike fastfoodchains like no other (even the healthy ones like exki) but i have to admit that subway likes my mouth :o)
    (even though way too expensive)
    oh, and i dont drink coffee…

    February 18, 2008 at 3:51 pm

Leave a Reply

