Gisteren fotograferen. Morgen exposeren. Hoe oud nieuw kan worden.

Puebla

My schedule of the last days was soooo busy…

I visited some AIESEC friends I hadn’t see in for 5-6 years. It was great to catch up again, after I survived the heavy rain with all my luggage!

The meeting with Volkswagen México was fine, but it didn’t help me a lot in my search for a vocho. The one that an employee sold was in a bad condition. His “new” motor was a homemade modified fuel injection motor – which could explode any minute. And the “oil” of his engine was grease, in stead of motor oil. We wouldn’t survive 6 000 km with that one! No Pablo yet! But I have now some friends looking in Puebla to for vocho’s. We’ll find Pablo soon!

The rest of the weekend I have been shooting a reportage for the Belgian childrens’ news Karrewiet. It was a lot of fun and very interesting to see how a Belgian family lives in Mexico – with the necessary amount of Belgian chocolate! It will take a long while to show the result ’cause I’ll edit the video when I get back in Belgium, January 2011.

And of course, heading back to Mexico City is always an adventure! You plan your return on Sunday evening, but you end up leaving the next morning. I got stucked in an enormous traffic jam with the bus. So there was only one (Mexican) solution. Ask the busdriver to let me out and open the trunk in the middle of the road to get out my luggage. Than cross asap to avoid the fast cars on the other lane. And jump in a vocho taxi to get home, finally! Sorry, no pictures of that because I avoid to take out my iPhone or camera in these crowds when I am alone.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers